Day 14 – Favorite Hybrid Theory Song [30 Days of Linkin Park]


<<< Day 13 <<<

Although I really love a lot of the song on Hybrid Theory, my favorite will be:

A Place for My Head

– by Linkin Park

Why? Who didn’t get excited when that opening guitar/bass i-don’t-even-know starts up? I know I diiiid. I actually sat up and smiled. And that’s what I’m looking for in a great song. Not to mention that Mike’s rapping is really good here:

I watch how the moon sits in the sky
On a dark night shining with the light from the sun
The sun doesn’t give light to the moon
Assuming the moon’s going to owe it one.

And Chester’s vocals are amazing. As always. Major props for the “I want to be in the energy, not with the enemy” line. I stuck that on the wall in front of my desk to remind me not to mess around. Good stuff.

>>> Day 15 >>>

3 thoughts on “Day 14 – Favorite Hybrid Theory Song [30 Days of Linkin Park]

  1. Pingback: Day 13 – Your Dream Concert Setlist [30 Days of Linkin Park] « Otaku Ramblings

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Linkin Park Challenge « Otaku Ramblings

  3. Pingback: Day 15 – Favorite Reanimation Song [30 Days of Linkin Park] « Otaku Ramblings

Leave a Reply

