Day 22 – Favorite Picture Of Joe Hahn [30 Days of Linkin Park]


<<< Day 21 <<<

Well this is quite unlike yesterday’s complaining about having too many photos! Poor Mr Hahn‘s being neglected!

Buuuut…I pick this

EDIT: As the lovely Linkin Park Penguin pointed out, I neglected posting the reason for the photo above! If you noted the caption, it is Joe Hahn directing…yes, directing his new movie: Mall.

Now I didn’t chose this picture because I have any particular interest in Mall(except the director’s credit). I chose this picture because it is  Joe Hahn working on something he truly loves: film making. Joe made a short film “The Seed” a few years ago, that seemed to be well received. I haven’t had the opportunity to see it yet, but I would really like to. In any case, this picture is an example of Linkin Park members having their own unique interests and personalities. From what I know, these are Linkin Park’s side projects(i.e while being “Linkin Park” the band):

Mr Hahn: SURU, the Seed, Mall (and a few non-Linkin Park related music videos I can’t remember)

Mike Shinoda: Fort Minor, Raid: The Redemption, several art shows and collaborations including DC shoes

Chester Bennington: Dead by Sunrise, Club Tattoo, Julien-K collabs, a clothing line and a few movie cameos

Brad Delson:  Machine Shop Recordings A&R representative BandMerch. I had no idea. WIKI THIS MAN.

Not quite sure what Phoenix and Rob are doing in their spare time, but its probably awesome. I know Phoenix tends to be very involved in Music For Relief, Linkin Park’s charity organisation, currently working to get electricity to remote hospitals and orphanages in Uganda. Click here to check out PowerTheWorld.

If there’s anything I don’t know about, please let me know! I’ll be sure to fangirl about it!

So, ahem. I hope that was a sufficient reason XD I didn’t mean to write this much!

>>> Day 23 >>>

Uncategorized

5 thoughts on “Day 22 – Favorite Picture Of Joe Hahn [30 Days of Linkin Park]

  1. Pingback: Day 21 – Favorite Picture Of Chester Bennington [30 Days of Linkin Park] « Otaku Ramblings

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Linkin Park Challenge « Otaku Ramblings

  3. You didn’t say why! And I have just realised there’s not long left of your ’30 days of LP’ – going to miss it – you sure you don’t want to extend it to like a year or something?

    Like

    • Ah you’re right! I will edit in the explanation. Hahaha I wish I could but I feel like this has become a Linkin Park blog XD that said, I’ve loved doing this challenge. It’s the most I’ve posted this year! But because the challenge is ending, doesn’t mean it’s the end of the Linkin Park posts…I still didn’t finish my in-depth ATS reviews after all…

      Like

  4. Pingback: Day 23 – Favorite Picture Of Mike Shinoda [30 Days of Linkin Park] « Otaku Ramblings

Leave a Reply

