Day 23 – Favorite Picture Of Mike Shinoda [30 Days of Linkin Park]


<<< Day 22 <<<

SOOOOOOO. There’s only a few days left of Linkin Park challenge! *sobs* Don’t fear. I’m excited for the video for Lost in the Echo, though it wasn’t my favorite on the album. From various tweets, it looks like we’ll return to the Numb or maybe Shadow of the Day style videos. Which is awesome. Because I love you Mr Hahn, but watching you guys covered in special effects is getting old. Anyhoo…I’ll do a post on it!

Back to Mike!

Mike’s photos were surprisingly fewer than I expected. Mostly because they are largely of Mike rapping so you only get to see his rapper face. Ultimately I found some good shots. One is of mike being real with the crowd and another of him interacting with fans.

This one gave me fangirl fuzzies with its awesomeness.

In The End I chose this one:
Linkin Park

By ThunderKiss Photography on Flickr

Why? Simply because this photo was able to capture some of the energy Mike brings to the stage. Although he is not as jump-around-crazy as Chester is, he can hold a crowd. Also, the smoke, lighting and shot of the screen makes this an awesome photo. And a great photographer.

In short…I want to scream “GO MIKE!” when I see this photo.

>>> Day 24 >>>

9 thoughts on “Day 23 – Favorite Picture Of Mike Shinoda [30 Days of Linkin Park]

  1. As you know I have really been enjoying these posts and this one has got me intrigued even more. I agree about it capturing how he can hold a crowd and clearly it is from a live event, but ironically it doesn’t look like he is playing to one. If you look closely the seats in the background are empty! Makes it even more of a good choice of photo for that reason imo 😀

    …1 week left 😦

    Like

  2. Pingback: Day 22 – Favorite Picture Of Joe Hahn [30 Days of Linkin Park] « Otaku Ramblings

  3. Pingback: 30 Day Linkin Park Challenge « Otaku Ramblings

  4. Pingback: Day 24 – Favorite Picture Of Phoenix [30 Days of Linkin Park] « Otaku Ramblings

  5. Reblogged this on Linkin Park Fan Corner and commented:

    I’ve been following this challenge for a while now and I always regretted not reblogging it from the start, because now it’s stupid to share it right in the middle. Screw that, who cares? If you want to see the other days of the challenge, just visit this blog. It’s pretty cool. I think I’m doing a challenge on this blog too. Not only my choices though, but one theme for every day and everyone can send me their choices and I will post them then. Does anyone have a cool challenge?

    Like

Leave a Reply

